SSF Section Slate of Candidates 2016-17

by Alexa Drago on April 14, 2016

Pursuant to Article VI, § 1 of the Bylaws of the Solo/Small Firm Section, the Nominating Committee hereby submits its formal slate of candidates (the “Nominating Committee Slate”) for Section Council for 2016-2017.  If any Member desires an alternative candidate for officer of the Section or other member of the Council (the “Alternative Candidate”), such Member may petition the Section for an Alternative Candidate by May 1, 2016, as long as such petition is signed by such Member and at least fifteen (15) other Section Members.  Such petition shall be submitted to current Section Secretary Nathan Silver at nathan@silverlawdenver.com. If the Secretary does not receive a duly signed petition for an Alternative Candidate by May 1, 2016 the Nominating Committee Slate shall be declared elected.

Slate of Candidates:
OFFICERS AND COUNCIL MEMBERS-AT-LARGE FOR 2016-2017

Chair (moving up from Chair-Elect)
Michele Clark
Boulder, CO
(720) 282-9209
michele@micheleclarklaw.com

Chair-Elect
Benjamin E. Wick
Denver, CO
(720) 999-5390
ben@wick-law.com

Secretary
Nathan Silver
Denver, CO
(720) 328-8510
nathan@silverlawdenver.com

Treasurer
Stephanie Suzanne
Arvada, CO
(303) 991-2302
ssuzanne425@hotmail.com 

Immediate Past Chair (descending from Chair)
Karen Kishbaugh
Denver, CO
(303) 547-8108
karen@kishbaughlaw.com

Blog Editor (SoloinColo.com)
Matthew Aguero
Denver, CO
(720) 325-6787
maguero@aguerolawpc.com

FOUR COUNCIL MEMBERS AT LARGE:

Two-Year Term expires June 30, 2017

Amy Symons
Denver, CO
(303) 331-7969
amy@symons-law.com

Tomasz Stasiuk
Colorado Springs, CO
(719) 359-9311
tomasz@stasiukfirm.com

Two-Year Term expires June 30, 2018

Peter H. Rudy
Denver, CO
(303) 406-3709
peter@rudylaw.com

Thomas E. Werge
Denver, CO
(720) 458-1401
tom@lydawerge.com

BOARD OF GOVERNORS REPRESENTATIVE

Term expires June 30, 2017

David A. Sprecace
Denver, CO
(303) 454-8260
dave@mytaxlex.com

YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION REPRESENTATIVE
Jerry Bowman
Denver, CO
(720) 863-6904
bowman@copihelp.com

 

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: